Eleven LIGO Staff Honored at Caltech's 2021 Service and Impact Awards

At the Caltech Staff Service and Impact Awards ceremony, the Institute honored 11 LIGO personnel for their many years of service to LIGO and Caltech. The 66th Annual ceremony was held online on Wednesday, June 2, and recognized more than 250 Caltech staff members for service ranging from 10 to 45 years.

LIGO personnel honored this year were:

  • Thomas Evans, LLO (10 years)
  • Joseph Giaime, LLO (15 years)
  • Katherine Holt, LLO (15 years)
  • Melanie McCandless, LLO (10 years)
  • Edmond Merilh (10 years)
  • Carolyn Peterson, LHO (10 years)
  • Karen Roland, LHO (10 years)
  • Jameson Rollins, CIT (10 years)
  • Christopher Soike, LHO (10 years)
  • Cheryl Vorvick, LHO (20 years)
  • Hiro Yamamoto, CIT (30 years)

Together, the group represents 150 years of service. Congratulations to the awardees from all of us at the Lab!

Shown on the photo:

Top row middle: Hiro Yamamoto.
2nd row (left to right): Katherine Holt, Melanie McCandless, Jameson Rollins.
3rd row (left to right): Cheryl Vorvick, Edmond Merilh, Joe Giaime.
4th row: Carolyn Peterson.
Absent: Karen Roland, Christopher Soike, Thomas Evans.
LIGO Laboratory Director David Reitze (top row, right) and Deputy Director Albert Lazzarini (top row, left) congratulate the awardees.

Image credit: Caltech/MIT/LIGO Lab

Popular Posts