Skip to main content



Rainer Weiss, Barry C. Barish and Kip S. Thorne Win the 2017 Nobel Prize in Physics

Latest Posts

Peter Fritschel Receives OSA's Charles Hard Townsend Award

LIGO Observatories Desginated APS Historic SItes

LIGO Staff Honored at Caltech's 2018 Service and Impact Awards

Update on the Start of LIGO's 3rd Observing Run

Kip S. Thorne Wins the 2018 Lewis Thomas Prize

Watch a Public Lecture at NASEM by LIGO's David Reitze

OSA Awards the C.E.K. Mees Medal to LIGO's Stanley Whitcomb

Watch "GW170817: So Many Staggering Insights About Our Universe"

Data from Advanced LIGO's 1st Observing Run Released

Watch "Black Hole Apocalypse" by NOVA

Rainer Weiss Receives The Weber Award