Seventeen LIGO Staff Honored at the 2013 Caltech Service Awards

At the 2013 Caltech Service Awards ceremony, the institute honored this year seventeen LIGO scientists, engineers, and administrators for their many years of dedication and service to LIGO and Caltech. The 58th Annual ceremony took place Thursday, May 30, and recognized over 275 staff members for service ranging from 10 to 45 years.

Among the recipients were the following LIGO personnel: Cindy Akutagawa (35 years), Mark Barton (10 years), Eric Black (15 years), Filiberto Clara (10 years), Doug Cook (15 years), Valery Frolov (10 years), Corey Gray (15 years), Terry Gunter (10 years), Joe Hanson (10 years), Mark Lubinski (15 years), Rod Luna (20 years), Richard McCarthy (15 years), Hugh Radkins (15 years), Richard Savage (20 years), Daniel Sigg (15 years), Larry Wallace (30 years), and Liyan Zhang (15 years). In total, this group represents 275 years of service to LIGO and Caltech. Congratulations and thanks to all our valued staff!

Photo: Caltech/MIT/LIGO Lab